January 18, 2013

soliloquy - 1


ah! this era belongs to those who celebrate physique!  :)

i had this thought in my mind when i heard a product advt in fm radio. they say femininity can be rejuvinated by using this gel. wow! a gel can bring all those great feminine qualities?  phew!

later i watched the video advt of this product. no much comments or thoughts on the product, because i don't know the product details. but one thing i noticed, this advt gives a negative message at the end. not because of madonna's 'like a virgin' song or the excited lady's lusty acting infront of her family people... but, the way they ended the advt! - "her/his grandmother logs into www and they pass a mysterious smile each other", and that's the part - negative and i hated it! 



we can easily understand lustful feelings/desires of couples that spice up married life... but at the age of 70s, 80s? it looks ugly!!! no?

 "old age" - in india, this time/age is considered as the ripening or flowering of a human's being, maturity and growth. yes, only he/she enjoyed his/her life totally, with acceptance, with love. whenever i look back to my family, i wonder how beautifully my grandfather and grandmother lived and nurtured their family - they were ideal. when i sit/talk with my grandmother -  i feel relaxed,loved,cared, in short i feel @home. now she is more childlike, we play, we hug, we tease, we laugh, we cry, we shout! yes, she is a kid with lot of maturity, experience and that makes all the difference. to me they are angelic.

this advt is an open slap on the face of old-aged people and against law of life and nature. why i think this advt is against nature? because, going backward is not the law of nature or life, flow ahead is the law. and real go back is not possible for sure until and unless we move forward and reach/find the starting point. 

now let me assume, i'm @80!(yes, sometimes i do like fantasizing my life, especially on this age - being an appooppan! unnyappooppan! ah!). and i lived or living my life totally. now, do i want/desire to go back to the stupid age-18(for the productname sake ;)) again and try that animalistic exercise? if my reply is "yes, i want to be 18again" that means I was not growing up but just growing old or i badly missed/not-lived my life of that age. I would try to sit and meditate and let go. but what if, i'm still sticking on my desire and it is heavely loaded, hmm? i would like someone to jail me for a simple reason - my body won't be able to act the way my mind wanted and due to that frustration i trouble my self more and may give trouble to others as well.

huh, enough fantasizing being at 80. let me back to the present again!(not 18), lol! 

what is best possible way to live this life? - Live Moment to Moment with Awareness, with Love! When we enjoy this wonderful life Now, then there is no chance for Regret or missing "NOW" in future. what you say?

OKAY - first let me find a rejuvinating medicine for a good,beautiful brain as it is the biggest sex organ of the body, and later a tightening gel for fuck's sake (if needed). lol ;)

NOW - you may think why this soliloquy is shared with you? you and me, what's the difference? just like that ;)


PS: i would appreciate if PrasarBharati restrict this advt only available though online and ban broadcasting it in national channels as this advt would be offensive for viewers sitting with family. 

No comments:

Post a Comment